In the Media - How we are Saving Our Swan

Our campaign to Save Our Swan has drummed up a lot of interest. Apart from this website, social media, emails and leaflet drops, we have appeared many times in local media. Each entry has the detail whether an article, photos, videos or audio. Enjoy!

If you do see The Swan in any media, please let us know and we will try to share it here so others both now and in the future can enjoy it. Thanks.

BBC Radio Berkshire broadcast live from The Swan

BBC Radio Berkshire live at The Swan presented by Phil Kennedy

Presented by Phil Kennedy on Friday 11th October 2019.

We Are Windsor

The Swan Clewer Open For Business

By Lars Swann on Wednesday 24 July 2019.

Windsor & Eton Express

In pictures: The Swan pub reopens its doors

By Kieran Bell on Friday 26 July 2019.

Windsor & Eton Express

The Swan pub in Clewer sets reopening date.

By Kieran Bell on Thursday 20 June 2019.

BBC Radio Berkshire progress update

BBC Radio Berkshire, Phil Kennedy with Richard Allen

Presented by Phil Kennedy on Tuesday 28th May 2019.

Windsor & Eton Express

The Swan pub in Clewer holds BBQ for supporters.

By Kieran Bell on Friday 4th May, 2019.

BBC Radio Berkshire progress update

BBC Radio Berkshire, Phil Kennedy with Anne Tebbatt

Presented by Phil Kennedy on Friday 26th April 2019.

Camra Angle

Keys of The Swan now with Community.

Issue 54, Spring 2019.

West Wind

The Swan pub is almost ours.

By Anne Tebbatt, January, 2019.

Windsor & Eton Express

Raising a glass for group who saved The Swan.

By Kieran Bell on Friday 8th February, 2019.

Maidenhead Advertiser

Here's to The Swan and a group effort.

By Kieran Bell on Thursday 7th February, 2019.

BBC Radio Berkshire at the Ceremony of the Keys

BBC Radio Berkshire 5pm News

Presented by Tara Maxwell on Monday 4th February 2019.

BBC Radio Berkshire at the Ceremony of the Keys

BBC Radio Berkshire at The Ceremony of the Keys

With Phil Kennedy and Jo Beck on Monday 4th February 2019.

Windsor & Eton Express

The Swan campaigners receive keys to pub.

By Florence Leslie on Saturday 2nd February, 2019.

Interview on Radio Berkshire

BBC Radio Berkshire, Phil Kennedy with Will Calvert (keys received)

Presented by Phil Kennedy on Thursday 30th January 2019.

Windsor & Eton Express

Campaigners exchange contracts for The Swan pub.

By Kieran Bell on Thursday 10th January, 2019.

Windsor & Eton Express

Community group has bid for The Swan pub accepted.

By Kieran Bell on Friday 30th November 2018.

Interview on Radio Berkshire

BBC Radio Berkshire, Phil Kennedy with Richard Allen (bid accepted)

Presented by Phil Kennedy on Monday 26th November 2018.

Interview on Radio Berkshire

BBC Radio Berkshire, Phil Kennedy with Will Calvert (bid accepted)

Presented by Phil Kennedy on Monday 26th November 2018.

Interview on Radio Berkshire

BBC Radio Berkshire, Phil Kennedy with Willie Calvert

Presented by Phil Kennedy on Monday 12th November 2018.

Windsor & Eton Express

Group puts in its bid to buy pub.

By Kieran Bell on Friday 9th November 2018.

Windsor & Eton Express

Campaigners raise more than £110k to save the Swan pub.

By Kieran Bell on Saturday 3rd November 2018.

Windsor & Eton Express

Plans to reopen The Swan pub take a step closer

By Kieran Bell on Friday 19 October 2018.

Windsor & Eton Express

Stats show scale of pub closures in Slough and Windsor

By Will Taylor on Friday 03 August 2018.

The Royal Borough Observer

Fight to revive The Swan

By Francis Batt on Friday 6th April 2018.